We RUN USA !!!

Running, Racing, Fitness and Health in the USA

Oatmeal with Flax and Peanut Butter – Jet Fuel January 28, 2013

Filed under: Food,Food-Fuel — bigfootmarty @ 9:16 pm
Tags: ,

A couple times a week I make hot cereal for breakfast- before or after workout- and often add fruit to it.

In the last couple weeks I have been adding peanut butter, AND IT HAS BEEN GREAT. Oats Flax PB

Great energy and stayed full for longer. A few hours later i had raw fruit and veggies ( celery/carrot/peppers)

I am always looking for the best things to eat for me, my joints and for all day energy. Properly cooked grains can provide abundant energy and if chosen properly I can avoid some of the negative side effects of gluten as well as those from eating Highly processed foods.

Oatmeal Flax Chia, peanut butter FuelIt was a tasty bowl and I often pre-soak my grains – overnight so they are ready to cook in the morning and cook faster. And when i am using dried fruits they also get soaked….

 

Leave a Reply

