We RUN USA !!!

Running, Racing, Fitness and Health in the USA

Early Morning Motivation [or What gets You going} July 13, 2014

    

115218

Old shoes….useful for muddy work along stream and the trail

 
Of course the title assumes (ass out of…) you are a morning runner, like I am, {if not apply to your daily plan]
I ALWAyS wake up early- usually close to 4. This was especially bothersome to my parents but they figured a way to keep me quiet…But it was helpful in college when sleep was a silly luxury. 
Since most of us are busy – finding the daily time slot to exercise is a challenge but not impossible- I am blessed to survive on the sleep I get so early a.m. is my workout time slot.
 
Most days I get up and GO !!!  But some days I am up BUT turning on the “motor” (or as the song says- “get the motor runnin, ..”
 
Some days I hit the bike, others I take a hike on local trails or just go for a walk….I need to move and get a dog so I can have the dog-walk option for low motivation days.
 
QUESTIONS:
 
1} How do you start your workout
-get dressed
-stretch
-warm-up
-??
2} Do you have to trick yourself? (fake it til you make it?)\
-pretend you feel good
-Just go and see how IT feels
-do another activity
3} Push through until it is OK
4} Skip it and double up tomorrow (not recommended 😉   )
5} Reward yourself for ongoing persistence
-Do you reward milestones
-Big or little
6} Do you have Goals?  
-How do they help/hinder/hurt you?
 
As for me- my legs feeling solid and running/workouts going well- Need to Just do it like some company says.
 

Leave a Reply

